top of page
  • Writer's pictureCaroline St. Paul

My Morning Routine

Updated: Sep 14, 2018

When your morning starts off nice and relaxed, your whole day will be a breeze! Here is my morning routine, which has made mornings my favorite time of the day


 

First things first, I always take care of my skin. I first wash with my daily cleanser and my Cala brush. It feels so good to splash cold water on your face first thing in the morning, and since I don't shower in the morning, this is my way of waking my body up...well, besides coffee! I then wipe my face with toner, and apply my new vitamin C serum to protect my skin from the harsh environment during the day, followed by Dirty Works 8-in-1 moisturizer. I always stay in my pajamas until the absolute last second to give myself a little more relaxation time before I'm off for the day. Pro tip ;)



Next, I make a cup of coffee, turn on a tv show, and allow myself to relax! I always scroll Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and Pinterest while I drink my coffee, then take care of any social media posts I need to for the day. (I am the social media intern for the city of Old Town Bay St. Louis as well as the social media manager for RE/MAX Coast Delta Realty, in addition to my own personal blog.)





Next, I make breakfast. Sometimes I'm more in a rush than usual, so I have different things that I make. Here are my favorites:


1. Whole wheat toast with peanut butter, (usually I have bananas, I didn't this day) coconut flakes, and a drizzle of honey

2. Vanilla yogurt with granola and sliced strawberries

3. Bagel with cream cheese

4. Cereal (when I'm in a real rush)

5. Brown sugar cinnamon oatmeal with nuts, bananas or fruit, and honey


These are all relatively healthy and fill me up for the day. I don't eat meat, so I have to get creative with protein in my breakfast.






Next: Makeup! I work at a shop in Bay St. Louis where I need to look nice and put together. I usually do my makeup and hair well and put on a cute outfit, so it required about 45 minutes to an hour. Thank goodness I don't have to be at the shop until 10am, so I have time to do all of this!




I apply Bare Minerals foundation, It Cosmetics concealer and eyeshadow, do my brows from my little handy brow book, Glossier haloscope highlighter, It Cosmetics mascara, blush, and lip color! I have this super handy "It Girl Beauty Book" I got for Christmas from It Cosmetics which has everything I need in it for quick application! Usually with my hair, I brush it then apply some hair oil to give it shape and protect it from humidity for the day and tie it back with a scrunchie. I CANNOT wait until the fall and winter months because those months bring weather that is so much kinder to curly and frizz-prone hair. I'll probably start straightening it more then too.




I always leave room in my routine to take a selfie lol. Then I accessorize and put on whatever shoes I'm gonna wear that day and ta da!! I'm ready to go! I hope that you will be inspired by this post to enjoy your mornings a little more. My biggest tips I have for mornings are: wake up earlier than you need to so you don't feel rushed, and drink lots of coffee! Happy mornings babes <3

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page